School Governance

Below is a list of the Piper Hill Learning Trust Governance Structure and details of attendance and business and pecuniary interests.

Academy Governance Structure
Joan Holt, Liam Cowell, Helen Jones & James Eldon
Board of Trustees:
Helen Jones ( Chair ), Jenny Collinson, Bev Ridyard,
Janet Ashton & Linda Jones (ex-officio)
Finance, Staffing & Estates Management Committee - Piper Hill & Pioneer House
Janet Ashton (Chair)
Helen Jones (Vice Chair)
Mark Burgess
Craig Moran
Linda Jones (Headteacher)
Mary Beer (School Business Manager)
Brian Tetlow (Commissioned Service)
Ruth Dolan (Clerk)
Teaching and Learning, Assessment and Outcomes for Pupils – Piper Hill
Bev Ridyard (Chair)
Louise Lynn (Staff)
Adele Cox (Staff)
Rachael Clifford (Staff)
Jennifer Caine (Staff Governor)
Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare -  Piper Hill
Rachel Hughes (Staff)
Tracy Gallier (Staff)
Sian Owen (Staff)
Maggie Morgan
Pam Edis
Joan Holt - Chair
Parent Voice Forum
Pioneer House High School – Governors Committee
Jenny Collinson (Chair)
Wendy Godfrey Headteacher- ex officio
Linda Jones- Executive Headteacher- ex officio
Katie Cass
Sue Warner
Nuala Finegan

2 co-opted governors
The Chair of the Trust is Helen Jones, if you would like to discuss any school matters, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or address any correspondance to:
Helen Jones
Chair - Piper Hill Learning Trust
Piper Hill High School
Firbank Road, Newall Green,
Wythenshawe, Manchester, M23 2YS
To contact any other Governors at Piper Hill, please email  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone 0161 436 3009 and your message will be passed on to the appropriate Governor.  Alternatively you may write to any Governor care of the School.
Further documents detailing the governance of Piper Hill, including the Signed Account are available below.
Piper Hill Learning Trust Governance - Scheme of Delegation